2017 Reading Challenge

I started a reading challenge back in 2015. I challenged myself to read 30 books and I ended up reading 38. Last year, my challenge was to read 45 books and I ended up reading 50. This year, I plan to read 60 books.

To be honest, I don’t think I can do it. As of today, February 20, I have read 6 books. By the end of the month, I should have read 10 books.

Here’s what I have read so far (Note: I will update this after I have read a book):

  1. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
  2. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
  3. Heartless by Marissa Meyer
  4. A Court of Thorns and Roses (reread) by Sarah J. Maas
  5. A Court of Mist and Fury (reread) by Sarah J. Maas
  6. Wonder by R.J Palacio
  7. Confessions of a Murder Suspect by James Patterson
  8. Habang Wala Pa Sila: Mga Tula ng Pag-ibig by Juan Miguel Severo
  9. Percy Jackson’s Greek Heroes by Rick Riordan
  10. Tiger Lily (reread) by Jodi Lynn Anderson
  11. The Little Prince (reread) by Antoine de Saint-Exupery
  12. A Darker Shade of Magic by Victoria E. Schwab
  13. A Gathering of Shadows by Victoria E. Schwab
  14. A Conjuring of Light by Victoria E. Schwab

I’m also going to try joining readathons (try) if time allows it because between school and training, I barely have time for myself. I’m reading so many books because I read in class (I know, lmao). But yeah, I will try to read more than 60 books this year and join readathons, especially in summer vacation.

July 3, 2017 Update: It’s the seventh month of the year and i’ve read eight more books. I really need to step up my game. I haven’t been posting much recently because I’m so busy with college applications now so I severely apologize :c Hopefully, I complete my challenge. Stay tuned!

If you wanna be more updated in my reading journey, find me on Goodreads!

 

2 thoughts on “2017 Reading Challenge

  1. Tyler Wright says:

    If you want to meet your goal, you would have had to read a little bit more than a book every week. If you have read six, you are still on track, but you might want to pick up the pace because you have eight weeks where you will need to read two books.

    If you want any more help to meet your goal, please stop by my website. I just wrote about how to find more time during the day.

    https://thewrightread.com/advice/

    Like

Leave a Reply

