Book Review: The Fault In Our Stars

The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

The Fault In Our Stars is a very famous book. This isn’t the first JG book I’ve read, though. It’s kind of – no hate, but mainstream. That didn’t stop me from reading it. I read this around August and wow, my heart broke into pieces. I love how Augustus spent every minute of his short life with Hazel. I love how cancer didn’t stop them from seeing each other. I love how Augustus accompanied Hazel to Amsterdam to meet Peter van Houten.

I would recommend this book to everyone, especially to people with cancer to see how strong Hazel, Augustus and everyone are, especially with cancer present in their lives.

What touched me in this book is how Augustus gave Hazel the time of her life with the numbered days Augustus had. The quote, “You gave me a forever within the number of days, and I’m grateful for that.” completely broke my heart. The quotes in this book are very memorable and very touching. For example, some infinities are bigger than others, it’s a metaphor, Okay? Okay, you put the killing thing right between your teeth, but you don’t give it the power to do its killing, etc. It is a very heartbreaking and inspirational story, and I’m happy I read this book. Thank you, John Green.

“As he read, I fell in love the way you fall asleep: slowly, and then all at once.”

Leave a Reply

