Book Review: The Harry Potter Series

So, I know that this book is well, old, but I want to make a book review of this, so I hope you guys don’t mind.

I started reading the books when I was in 4th grade. It was beautiful. When I finished reading the Philosopher’s Stone, I asked my mom, “Mom, where are the other books?” I wanted more of it.

In the 1st book, I really loved the part about the Mirror of Erised. It shows our heart’s deepest desires. Harry saw his parents. I don’t know what I would find if I stepped in front of it. That part was truly heart touching. Harry never knew his parents, and yearned to find out who they are. The Golden Trio was formed when the Ron and Harry saved Hermione from a troll in Halloween. The adventure started when the trio went to the 3rd floor corridor and found Fluffy, the three-headed door who was guarding a trapdoor. Inside was the Philosopher’s Stone.

Then I found the Chamber of Secrets. This book was very exciting and filled with

suspense since I was still 10 years old. I found Dobby funny. He was a house elf who served the Malfoy family until Harry put a sock inside Tom Riddle’s diary, gave it Lucious, who gave it to Dobby, presenting Dobby clothes as a sign that he is free. This book was about the Golden Trio and The Chamber of Secrets. Unfortunately, Hermione was petrified by the basilisk, the monster of the chamber. Instead, Gilderoy Lockhart, their Defense Against the Dark Arts teacher was accompanied and ended up having no clue of who he is in the Chamber to retrieve Ginny, Ron’s little sister, to get rid of the monster, and to find out the Heir of Slytherin, Tom Riddle A.K.A Voldemort.

In Prisoner of Azkaban, this was a very interesting story. In this book, Harry wanted to kill Sirius Black, an escaped prisoner and supposedly the cause of the murder of Harry parents. Through Fred and George, the Weasley twins, he found out the Marauder’s Map, and kept it. He found Peter Pettigrew, a man he knew to be dead. In the Shrieking Shack, Sirius pulled Ron inside because of his connection with Pettigrew, or Scabbers, his rat. Ron found out that Scabbers was an Animagus for 12 years. Remus Lupin, the new DADA teacher helped to defend the Trio. Harry found out the connection of Lupin, Black, and Pettigrew to the Marauder’s Map for the three and James, Harry’s father, was the one who made the map. He also found out that Sirius Black was his godfather.

The Goblet Of Fire was my favorite book. The story was about Hogwarts joining the Triwizard Tournament along with 2 other schools. The champions should only be at least 17 years old, but Harry was selected, so he had no choice but to win. I was holding on to the couch while I was reading this. It took so much excitement. The most exciting task would be the 3rd task. But then I felt kind of sad when Cedric Diggory died….

Order of The Phoenix was one of my favorites. This was sad. My eyes were wide while I was reading it. I didn’t want to let go of the book to eat. Eventually, I finished it was a few tears because of Sirius’ death. I understood what Harry felt. Sirius was the only family left, and he lost him. After I put it back on the shelf, I immediately took the Half Blood Prince, desperate.

I was becoming desperate for every time I flipped the page in the Half Blood

Prince. It’s a shame that your friends don’t believe you, but eventually, the truth will unfold. The book was far too exciting to eat, or sleep. Everything was coming to sense, until Harry and Dumbledore retrieved the locket, and Dumbledore died…

I couldn’t describe the Deathly Hallows. It was phenomenal. Brilliant. Beyond those! I couldn’t believe what was happening. It all made sense now. Everything. Severus and Albus planned everything. and I just couldn’t bear to see Severus die. Especially Hedwig, Fred, Lupin, Tonks and the others. I cried a lot when I read this.So many people died. When I read the epilogue, I was overwhelmed. Not only am I finishing the series, but I made it to the end, and that all was well.

So, I hope you guys like my book review. It isn’t really one, but I’ll improve. 🙂

Photo from weheartit.com
Leave a Reply

